Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Janelle L. Davison, OD -  - Comprehensive Eye Care

Brilliant Eyes Vision Center

Janelle L. Davison, OD

Comprehensive Eye Care & Dry Eye and Aesthetic Specialist located in Shops at Belmont, Smyrna, GA

15 total reviews

Dr. Janelle L. Davison always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 15 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Janelle Davison below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Taft J.
Submitted 11/16/20
I recently had an emergency appointment and the Brilliant Eyes staff quickly fit me into the schedule so that I could come same day without having to wait. It’s really nice how my appointments have always run smoothly so that I can get back to my day. Also, Dr Davison has a high tech rendering panel to illustrate and explain the details that we discuss during my appointments. I actually left my last appointment understanding how to better take care of my eyes. This is definitely a first class facility with unique/stylish eyewear and a great team.
Jill C.
Submitted 11/12/20
Dr. Janelle is amazing at what she does and I love her energy. She is straight to the point, informative and breaks things down in layman’s terms. I’ve been in the process of finding a new Optometrist in the area and I am so glad I found her. She will be my “go to” for my eye care needs.
LaToya R.
Submitted 11/09/20
Let me be honest, I have not had my eye checks in at least 5 years. In the past, ophthalmologist would just have me put my hand over my eye, read letters, and that’s it. I am very impressed with Dr. Davison and her staff. I was assisted immediately upon entering, provided details regarding my visit and escorted to a clean room. I have to mention that yes I’m also happy that they take all COVID-19 precautions into considerations. Moving on, I was escorted to an exam room, no waiting and every test was explained before completing. I was then escorted to a second room to finish additional exams and Dr. Davison entered in about 3-5 minutes. She was very pleasant, knowledgeable, attentive, and reassuring. I wouldn’t look any further. Dr. Davison is the number 1 choice.
Jasmine T.
Submitted 11/09/20
Professional and comfortable environment with excellent service
Phyllis G.
Submitted 11/06/20
There was no wait time for my appointment. I like that. Dr. Davison is very knowledgable and she did a fanastic job explaining g in detail about my exam. She was warm and friendly. The staff were excellent. They were friendly and provided me with answers to my questions. I would recommend this office. They were very professional
Lyndon D.
Submitted 11/03/20
Awesome selection
Julia D.
Submitted 11/02/20
Dr. Davison is always personable and full of knowledge. Thank you for all that you do to keep my eyes healthy.
LaTonya H.
Submitted 10/26/20
I found Dr. Davison to be very respectful, knowledgeable, personable, and efficient.
Kari B.
Submitted 10/14/20
Great visit. Very clean and love the location. Everyone was very kind and helpful.
Elon B.
Submitted 10/14/20
AWESOME! The staff and the Doctor were amazing and the process was seamless from start to finish. I booked my exam online and filled out all of my paperwork prior to my appointment. They sent reminders as well as instructions on how to proceed with their COVID-19 protocols. Dr.Davison was very consultative and she asked a lot of questions to understand how I use my eyes on a daily basis so that she could offer the best possible visual solution. Some things I took for granted like blue light and eye strain she educated me on them and offered my two solutions to prevent discomfort during my work day. They offered what I like to call Chick Fil A level service. By far the best experience I have had with my optometrist. I live in another state and I travel to her for this experience.
Inger M.
Submitted 10/14/20
Beautiful & bright office with pleasant, professional staff. Dr. Davison is very thorough & I highly recommend her!
Leon E.
Submitted 10/13/20
Appointment started on time. Health practices were in place. Pleasant and clean atmosphere and the staff great. Dr. Davison the greatest.
Rory S.
Submitted 10/13/20
I love going to this office. The staff is super friendly and Dr. Janelle is so knowledgeable and does a great job of explaining everything. She's pretty awesome, and the technology here is also really good.
Darrlynn T.
Submitted 10/13/20
I LOVE Dr. Davison!!!! She is professional, helpful, knowledgeable & patient. I love her new office and her new staff. I highly recommend Dr. Davison.
Jimmie D.
Submitted 10/10/20
Awesome